Main Office Telephone: (865) 524-0795


Brian Salesky
Executive and Artistic Director  (ext. 231)

Marie Butler
Finance and Ticketing Manager (ext. 241)

Don Townsend
Production Manager and Chorus Master (ext. 261)

Esther Blevins
Executive Assistant & Graphic Design Associate (ext. 251)


Do you have questions about accessibility?

Visit our Accessibility Page, email, or call 865-524-0795 ext. 1


Knoxville Opera Board of Directors - 2018/2019

Dr. G. Mark Cramolini

Immediate Past-Chair
Jerrold L. Becker, Esq

Charles Naftalin

Knoxville Opera Guild President
Madeline McAdams Griffey

Karen Nidiffer

Treasurer/Finance Chair
Heather L. Martin

Rossini Festival Committee Chair
Beckye Justice Thomas and Natalie Dowling

Development Committee Chair
Charles Naftalin

Marketing and Public Relations Committee Chair
Eden McNabb Bishop

Directors Committee Chair
Charles Naftalin

Education/Outreach Committee Chair
Kari Alledredge

Artistic Committee Chair
Andrew Wentzel

Kari Alldredge
Whitfield Bailey
Robert Baird
Kim Ballard
Jerrold L. Becker, Esq.
Eden McNabb Bishop
Dr. Kurt F. Brandt
Dr. Scott Brown
Coby Cooper
Dr. G. Mark Cramolini
Natalie Dowling
Phyllis Driver
Roberto Fernandez-Romero, MD
Dawn Michelle Foster
Dr. James E. Gorney
Madeline McAdams Griffey
Richard M. Grover
Jacque Hawks
Dr. Jan Henley, DDS
Kimberly Henry
Paul Kedrow
Ken Knight
Dr. Sharon Lord
Heather L. Martin
Walter Mencer, Jr.
Charles Naftalin
Karen Nidiffer
Dr. Ronald L. Rimer
Frank Rosamond
Dr. Steedman A. Sarbah
Dr. Evelyn Sevilla
Margaret Sood
Dr. Jack Talmadge
Beckye Justice Thomas
Taylor Williams, Board General Counsel

Non-Voting Members
Justin Cross, UT Student Member
Peter A. Acly, Honorary Director
Walter Mencer, Honorary Director
Michael A. Rodgers, Honorary Director
Andrew Wentzel, Honorary Director